top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAzeem Malik

Whipped Coffee or Dalgona Coffee

I won’t pretend to know the hype about this beverage or that I know where it come from. I

believe the trend came from the app Tik Tok. Dalgona coffee is from Korea. Seriously, I don’t

know much but I do know I love coffee so I tried it and enjoy it.


The one photographed is with Nescafé Tasters Choice Classic instant coffee and 2% milk. I’vealso tried this with soya milk. It was delicious.


This is super simple and quick to make. I was quite amused by how quick it whips up and was amazed by the fact instant coffee can be whipped.


Ingredients

  • 2 tbsp instant coffee

  • 2 tbsp sugar

  • 2 tbsp hot water

  • Milk to serve

Preparation


  1. Add ingredients to bowl, use a whisk or hand mixer to whip until mixture is light and fluffy.

  2. Add milk to a glass of your choice and add whipped coffee on top.

  3. Enjoy!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page